Jackson Browne At The Royal Albert Hall

I got to see Jackson Browne at the Royal Albert Hall the other night (row 7 from the front no less) and These Days he sounds just as good as he did 30 years ago when my partner saw him at the  Lisdoonvarna folk festival.

His songs sound effortless and I think he exudes a distinct california sound and I recall a comment from Bruce Springsteen when he inducted Jackson  Browne into the Rock & Roll hall of fame in 2004, where he said, Jackson Browne played me a few lines from a new song and I saw him a year later and he played another line from that song…….and the song eventually appeared 2 albums later 🙂

His sometimes fractious relationship with Warren Zevon shone through and I dont think I have ever heard a better version of Lawyers Guns and Money. 

The band were tight and the audience knew that they were part of something special and he played for over 2 hours and 40 minutes – responding to the love from the audience.

The Barricades Of Heaven has been one of the songs on the soundtrack of my life and for that I thank you Jackson Browne – Take It Easy

//ws-eu.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=GB&source=ss&ref=as_ss_li_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=wherethingsareborn-21&marketplace=amazon&region=GB&placement=B001GJ2ZIY&asins=B001GJ2ZIY&linkId=4312d03d208690da00b331c243d3a7a9&show_border=true&link_opens_in_new_window=true

WhereThingsAreBorn 🙂

Leave a Reply

