Samsung Smartthings – Whats It All About ?

I have just purchased a Samsung smartthings hub which is currently discounted to £139.99 at time of writing. You can get it at

 

smartthings

I have a number of lamps in my house over which I would like to have automation control (and Im yet to be convinced about the sense in spending £50 per bulb on smart light bulbs) so Im also purchasing 10 Greenwave  plug sockets (currently £15 per socket) from Vesternet at

http://www.vesternet.com/smart-home/popular-brands/greenwave.

The idea is to connect them all to the smartthings hub and then control them via voice from Amazon Echo. I have a feeling this may be challenging but “a man’s reach should exceed his grasp, or what else is heaven for – Robert Browning” 🙂

vesternetns210-g-en_1

I will keep you posted.

WhereThingsAreBorn 🙂

Leave a comment