Boosting Wifi Signal

I mentioned in a previous post about how I added aftermarket antenna to my Asus router to maximize the coverage and someone asked what antenna did I use ?

Well I used these

Super Power Supply® 3 x 9dBi 2.4GHz 5GHz Dual Band WiFi RP-SMA Antenna for Routers TP-Link TL-WR1043ND TL-WR2543ND TL-WDR4300 TL-WR940N Buffalo WZR-HP-G450H Asus RT-AC66U RT-N66U RT-N16 AC1750 D-Link DIR-655 DIR-665 N900 Amped Omni Directional Wireless Long Range Booster Extension also works with Mini PCIe PCI and USB Cards WLAN Network Repeater

antenna

I believe its better to boost the signal to the max before using repeaters andthese work great for me (and Im currently about 16 wifi devices on my network at any one time)

WhereThingsAreBorn 🙂

Leave a Reply

