Wifi Blues Resolved By The Asus Dark-Knight

I had some wifi issues in the house and while I will use wifi repeaters, the first port of call should always be

(a) Examine whether your wifi-channel conflicts with your neighbours wifi.

(b) Ensure the router is not buried down in an old cupboard and is situated in a central area.

However, I was an Asus RT-N66U (Dark Knight) on ebay and since I had already seen one at a friends place, I went for it. It came it aftermarket (bigger) aeriels and tomato firmware.

Now all my devices get a decent wifi signal 🙂

Asus RT-N66U – 900 Mbps Dual Band Wireless N Router (Gigabit LAN/WAN, 2x USB, Print FTP UPnP VPN Server, IPv6, 8x SSID)

asus-rt-n66u-9-best-tomato-router

However, if you do need a wifi repeater, I use  TP-LINK TL-WA860RE wifi repeaters and they are great.

TL-WA860RE

 

WhereThingsAreBorn 🙂

Leave a Reply

