How converting your CD collection to files means you end up buying more CD’s :)

In another blog, I explained how I converted my entire CD collection to FLAC files. What I didnt say is that I also made a decision to separate my collection of MP3 files and flac files into 3 separate folders under my music folder as follows

Music/
Music/FLAC
Music/MP320
Old Music

After examining my existing music collection I realised that very few of my existing music collection of files were 320kbps (most were 128kbps) so I took a decision to move them from my Music folder (only FLAC and MP3’s ripped at 320kbps would be allowed).

Of course this decision has an unintended consequence that Im now replacing my old lossy music collection by purchasing more CD’s and ripping them to FLAC and later converting them to 320kbps for my portable music players.

Go figure 🙂

WhereThingsAreBorn 🙂

Leave a Reply

